Angel Beats !: Girls Dead Monster Unit Releases New Song

Angel Beats !: Girls Dead Monster Unit Releases New Song

Since its original broadcast more than ten years ago, the original anime produced by P.A.WORKS studios, Angel Beats !, featured the musical unit Girls Dead Monster (abbreviated as GirlDeMo), consisting of four characters and an assistant. This musical unit included the following members:

  • Miyuki Sawashiro as Masami Iwasawa, lead vocalist and guitarist.
  • Chie Matsuura as Hisako, lead guitarist.
  • Kana Asumi as Miyuki Irie, drummer.
  • Emiri Katou as Shiori Sekine, bassist.
  • Eri Kitamura and LiSA as Yui, assistant and later lead vocalist and rhythm guitar.

During their career as a musical unit, the group released two studio albums, six singles, and a compilation album, and several of their songs were used as part of the soundtrack for the animated series. For example, “Ichiban no Takaramono ~ Yui ending ver. ~” Was used as the second ending theme, specifically in the tenth episode.

It turns out that it had previously been revealed that the franchise would inspire a pachinko machine that will be released soon in Japan. For those unfamiliar with the concept, "pachinko" is a game system similar to pinball. They combine a video and betting system and are generally considered the quintessential Japanese slot machine. In a pachinko machine, the player must buy a number of steel balls and insert them into the machine. These balls must fall into a kind of doors that give bonuses to the player.

While it was already known that the installment would feature the songs released by Girls Dead Monster to date, this morning it surprised fans of the franchise that the company behind the launch, Sammy Inc., revealed a new song titled 'Girls Don' t Cry ”, again with the participation of LiSA. More new and original songs will be revealed soon.

Finally, the original thirteen episode anime was produced by P.A.WORKS Studios, under the direction of Seiji Kishi and scripts written by Jun Maeda, who also composed the soundtrack in collaboration with Anant-Garde Eyes. The series premiered in Japan in April 2013 and inspired, in addition to two OVAs, a visual novel, a light novel, and four spin-off manga.

Synopsis of Angel Beats!

Otonashi wakes up only to find that he has died. A girl with a sniper rifle named Yuri explains that they are in the afterlife, and Otonashi realizes that the only thing he can remember is her name. Yuri tells him that he leads the "Shinde Sekai Sensen (Battle Corps of the Afterlife)", and makes war against a girl named Tenshi. Unable to believe Yuri's claims that Tenshi is evil, Otonashi tries to talk to her, but the encounter doesn't go the way he intended. Thus, Otonashi decides to join the SSS and fight Tenshi, but is strangely attracted to her. As he tries to retrieve the memories of him and understand Tenshi, he gradually unravels the mysteries of the afterlife.

Source: Otakomu

Chainsaw Man Reveals Details for Volume 11 Read Previous

Chainsaw Man Reveals Details for Volume 11

These are the most popular anime characters according to China Read Next

These are the most popular anime characters a...