Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation anime will have 23 episodes

Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation anime will have 23 episodes

On the official site for the animated adaptation of the light novels written by Rifujin na Magonote and illustrated by SiroTaka, Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation, the distribution information for the compiled Blu-ray volumes was revealed, confirming that the series will have a total of 23 episodes.

  • Volume 1 (episodes 1 to 5): April 21, 2021.
  • Volume 2 (episodes 6 to 11) - June 23, 2021.
  • Volume 3 (Episodes 12-17) - October 20, 2021.
  • Volume 4 (episodes 18-23) - December 22, 2021.
Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation anime will have 23 episodes

The series has been broadcast in Japan since last January 10 and its transmission will be divided into two separate parts, without confirming the date on which the second part will premiere. According to the distribution of the volumes, the first part would cover the first to the eleventh episodes, while the second would cover the twelfth to the twenty-third episodes. On the other hand, the distribution rights have remained in the hands of the Funimation platform.

Rifujin na Magonote began publication of the novels on the Shousetsuka ni Narou website in November 2012 and ended in April 2015. Subsequently, Media Factory publisher began publishing on paper with illustrations by SiroTaka in January 2014. The publisher published the twenty-fourth volume on December 25.

Production team

  • Manabu Okamoto (Gamers!) Is directing the anime at Studio Bind, while EGG FIRM is credited with producing.
  • Kazutaka Sugiyama (Darling in the FranXX) is in charge of character design.
  • Yoshiaki Fujisawa (Houseki no Kuni (TV), Isekai Cheat Magician, Love Live! School Idol Project) is handling the composition of the soundtrack.
  • Yuiko Oohara performs the opening song titled “Tabibito no Uta (旅人 の 唄)”, as well as performing the closing song titled “Only (オ ン リ ー)”.

Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation Synopsis

Killed while saving a stranger during a traffic accident, a 34-year-old NEET reincarnates in a new world of magic under the name Rudeus Greyrat, a newborn. With knowledge, experience, and regrets from a past life, Rudeus vows to lead a full life and never repeat his mistakes. Now gifted with tremendous magical power, as well as the mindset of a grown man, Rudeus is seen as a genius in power by his new parents. He soon, he will find himself being trained by powerful warriors, such as his father, a swordsman, and a mage named Roxy Migurdia. But despite his innocent exterior, Rudeus remains a perverted otaku, using his vast knowledge to make women his own that he never enjoyed in his previous life.

Source: Official Site

(c) 理 不尽 な 孫 の 手 / MF ブ ッ ク ス / 「無 職 転 生」 製作 委員会

Kobayashi-san Chi no Maid Dragon Season 2 To Premiere In July Read Previous

Kobayashi-san Chi no Maid Dragon Season 2 To...

Super Cub anime to premiere in April Read Next

Super Cub anime to premiere in April